3

3:4/06 11:26

I approached my doorstep.

A man sprawled out face down, clearly not from here ; shoes gave him away.

Friends threw him away.

Like a seal on a rock he lay there, an island in a sea of pepperoni vomit.

Friends emerged after 3 calls. 1, a hang up. 2, an empty promise to come soon. 3, an agreement to leave the Little Darlings strip club to retrieve their seal.

I became invisible when they appeared.

Insisting he should eat his vomit, insisting it was only fair.

Boys will be boys.

Why did I expect anything?  A “thanks” or “sorry about our friend here…”

Finally, eyes met mine as I stepped over the flopping man. Words began pouring out, but he was not talking to me…

“You know she’s going inside to masturbate to this, right?”

2: 5/18 6:55

Planted on the corner of Pierce and Chestnut, blubbering to Mom on the phone.

“The most hilariously terrible awful day…”

“Isn’t it amazing? How incredibly coincidentally BAD today is? Isn’t it AMAZING!!!!”

Yes, I had lost it. I was aware.

A man appears before my eyes. Mid-forties, nothing peculiar about him.

He gestures to get my attention. He ignores my face that reads” I DO NOT WANT TO GIVE YOU MY ATTENTION.”

He begins to speak. ” Stop crying. You shouldn’t cry. Why are you sad? You don’t need to be sad… Don’t cry, pretty girl…” He ignores my request to

“PLEASE STOP TALKING. PLEASE. STOP.”

Thank you, sir. I feel so much better now.

1: 5/21 11:35

“Hey! Hey you there!” A silhouette in an old corolla. No, two silhouettes.

“I’ll give you 5,000! ”

“Hey honey! Slow down! I’ll give you 6,000!”

$$$.

Shame on us for wearing  dresses above our knees. Shame on us for dressing like such prostitutes.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

